| Forums | Sign Up | Reply | Search | Statistics | Home Page |
Online now: Guests - 1
Members - 0
Most users ever online: 3 [7 Dec 2019 22:54]
Guests - 3 / Members - 0
Matrix Control integrexmachinist.com community built on miniBB / Matrix Control /

Integrexman's likes and dislikes on the Matrix Control (Read First Page)

Page:  1  2  3  4  »» 
integrexman
Admin
#1 | Posted: 21 Jun 2007 21:54 | Edited by: integrexman
We just got a Integrex 100 with a sub spindle, lower turret and Matrix Control. It is our third 100 with this control. We have 17 Integrex's, I have been running these machines for over 8 years and there are a few things I like about the new control and some I don't like. I am going to add to this list (edit the post) from time to time listing the likes and dislikes of the Matrix control.

Last updated: 1/24/11

Software: Main A1001W000-C4
Ladder: B4370

2. I like the new keyboard/control panal layout it does take some getting used to the layout. I like being able to not have to look at the Axis selector and just from touch know if I am on X,Z or what ever. The newer MTPRo Controls went to a round nob you had to look at to know which axis was selected.
3. USB it is great being able to use a USB flash drive with the DATA IN/OUT. It also seems to be faster at transferring programs and tooldata with either the USB or PCMCIA slot than the MTPRo.
4. When entering a tool in a mill unit that is not in the tool file it shows you an alarm. This is nice so you can select a different tool or add it to the tool file when you are making the program.
5. You can now do 2 work peace machining (machine on both chucks at the same time)in Mazatrol.
6. For Line Units you can now put in a chamfer tool after the endmills to chamfer if you need to. It saves you from having to create another unit just to chamfer very slick.