| Forums | Sign Up | Reply | Search | Statistics | Home Page |
Online now: Guests - 1
Members - 0
Most users ever online: 2 [23 Jul 2019 20:03]
Guests - 2 / Members - 0
Matrix Control integrexmachinist.com community built on miniBB / Matrix Control /

Changing pre set tools i mazatrol.

DKmachinist
Forums Member
#1 | Posted: 21 Aug 2012 12:34
Hi forum.

I'd like to change some of the preset tool selections when programming in mazatrol. I know I can do it manually, but I'd like to be able to set new standard tools. Is this possible?
Tamannaebhatia
Forums Member
#2 | Posted: 21 Jan 2013 07:31
Thanks for the response. I'm a newbie in mazak and i'm not sure if you can do the same thing like with a fanuc controller where you can preset the offsets in the program like #2601 for z work offset, #2000s for geometry and wear offsets and etc. I wanted to preset the tool eye compensation value by inserting a few blocks in the heading of the program just like what you've said but thru system variables. Please correct me if I'm wrong but I believe in using G10, the value that will change is the one in the geometry offset which I don't intend to do because in cases of changing tools, after touching it off I would still have to manually compensate the required adjustment. Since our programs are already proven (which is why the reason our programmers won't re-program), what I want to do is to preset the adjustments but still maintain the original values output by the tool eye in the geometry offset, that's why I was asking if there's anybody out there who has a list of system variables assigned to "tool eye compensation" of a particular offset number. In